ENG
 
Privacy Policy

Youth Outreach respects the privacy of individuals. We do our best to ensure the collection, usage, storage, transfer and disclosure of your personal data accord to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. This Statement explains our policies and practices on handling personal data.

  • Data collection

    When you are using the service of Youth Outreach or its service units, providing services to Youth Outreach, being employed by Youth Outreach, making a complaint and/or browsing the websites of Youth Outreach, your personal data may be collected, including but not limited to:

    • Participants / service users: Name, telephone number, mobile phone number, address, email address, date of birth, HKID number, guardian information, school, etc.
    • Employees / part-time instructors / any person directly or indirectly employed by Youth Outreach: the personal data provided in the job application forms, information on salary/wage, bank account number, payment records, contributions to provident fund or mandatory provident fund, leave records, training records, records on medical and claiming subsidies, performance appraisal and disciplinary action, etc.
    • Service providers: Name, HKID number, telephone number, address, bank account number, etc.
    • Complainants: the name of complainant, telephone number, email address, the content of the complaint, investigation process and result etc.

    You are obliged to provide the mandatory information as listed on the forms or other necessary information for initiating the process. Otherwise, Youth Outreach may not be able to provide the service you request.

  • Data usage
    • Participants / service users: the data collected may be used for the purposes related to the participation in different programmes and activities, the issuance of receipts, collecting user feedback, conducting analyses, and any other initiatives in relation to the aims and objectives of Youth Outreach.
    • Employees / part-time instructors / any person directly or indirectly employed by Youth Outreach: the data collected may be used for recruitment and human resources management, such as appointment, salary/wage payment, internal transfer, performance appraisal and disciplinary action.
    • Service providers: the data collected may be used for payment or relevant issues.
    • Complainants: the data collected will be used for the investigation, reply and follow-up to the complaint.

    The dissemination of news and information related to Youth Outreach and its service units would be conducted in accordance with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, after obtaining the consent from the data subject. Should you wish to stop receiving news and information from Youth Outreach and its service units, please contact us at yoenquiry@yo.org.hk.

  • Data retention

    Youth Outreach will only retain your personal data within the period that retention is necessary for the fulfillment of the purposes stated during collection. Shall the personal data we keep be no longer required for the stated purposes, they will be erased within a reasonable timeframe.

  • Disclosure of personal data

    Youth Outreach does not rent, sell, transfer or disclose your personal information with other people or non-affiliated companies except under the following circumstances:

    • any agent, contractor or third party service provider who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer, or any other services to Youth Outreach in connection with the operation of its business;
    • the services requested by you is provided by the person or company concerned;
    • with your prior consent;
    • we believe that it is necessary to share information in order to investigate, prevent, or take action regarding illegal activities, suspected fraud, or situations involving potential threats to the physical safety of any person;
    • to satisfy any applicable law, regulation, legal process, enforceable governmental request and administrative requirements.
  • Information collected when you visit Youth Outreach’s websites

    Internet technology requires some basic information in order for users of websites to use our online services smoothly. The basic information should include but not limited to IP addresses and/or domain names, browser type and settings, language settings, geographical district, operating system, and time/duration of visit. These data are anonymous and cannot be used to identify the user under general situations. When personal identifiable information of users are involved or collected in Youth Outreach’s websites, users will be prompted to give explicit alert of the collection so as to give consent.

  • Use of Cookie

    In order to provide you with the best service possible, this website may place and access the cookies dedicated to Youth Outreach’s website on your computer. If you do not wish to accept the writing of cookies, you can set the relevant options in the browser you use, but may lead to some features of the site not functioning properly.

  • Protection measures

    Youth Outreach takes appropriate measures to protect the personal data we hold from loss, unauthorized collection, use, modification, transfer, access or disclosure.

  • Data access and correction

    You should update your personal information with us shall there be any change; otherwise Youth Outreach may not be able to provide the services you request.

    According to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right to access and correct your personal data and request a copy of the said data. When such requests are made, Youth Outreach will check the requestor’s identity to ensure the requestor is legally entitled to make the data access or correction request. Youth Outreach shall or may refuse to comply with a data access request in the circumstances specified in section 20 of the Ordinance, for example, the requestor fails to provide necessary information to Youth Outreach.

    You can make your request by completing the Data Access Request Form (OPS003) available from the Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data (https://www.pcpd.org.hk/english/publications/files/Dforme.pdf) and/or submitting the request in writing; and sending the details to prenquiry@yo.org.hk. Your request will be answered in 40 days. A fee may be charged for complying a data access request.

  • Revision of this Statement

    Youth Outreach reserves the right to revise this Statement. Revision will be announced on Youth Outreach’s website (http://www.yo.org.hk)

  • In case of any discrepancy between the English and Chinese versions of this Statement, the English version shall prevail.

Updated: August 2017

Updated: 12 Oct, 2017 Copyright © Youth Outreach. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

ENG

私隱條款

協青社非常重視個人私隱,並確保轄下之服務於任何情況下收集、使用、儲存、轉移及查閱個人資料之程序均符合香港的《個人資料(私隱)條例》的要求。本聲明旨在說明協青社收集個人資料的政策及原則。

  • 收集資料

    閣下在使用協青社及有關單位之服務、為協青社提供服務、受僱於協青社、作出投訴及/或瀏覽協青社各個網頁時,協青社將可能向閣下收集個人資料,包括但不限於以下資料:

    • 活動參加者/服務使用者:姓名、電話號碼、手提電話號碼、地址、電郵地址、出生日期、身份證號碼、監護人資料、就讀學校等。
    • 僱員/兼職導師/任何直接或間接受僱於協青社之人士:記錄在職位申請表上之各項個人資料、薪金資料、銀行戶口號碼、支薪紀錄、公積金/強積金供款、請假紀錄、培訓紀錄、醫療及申請津貼紀錄、工作表現評估及紀律等。
    • 服務提供者:姓名、身份證號碼、電話號碼、地址、銀行戶口號碼等。
    • 投訴人:投訴人姓名、電話、電郵、投訴內容、調查過程及結果等。
    閣下有責任提供申請表格上列為「必填」的資料,或啟動相關流程必須提供的資料,否則協青社有可能無法提供閣下要求之服務。
  • 使用資料
    • 活動參加者/服務使用者:有關資料用作參與活動的相關用途、簽發收據、收集意見、資料分析,及其他配合協青社宗旨及使命的事項。
    • 僱員/兼職導師/任何直接或間接受僱於協青社之人士:有關資料將用作招聘及人力資源管理用途,例如聘任、支薪、工作調配、工作表現評估、紀律等事宜。
    • 服務提供者:有關資料將用作發放合約酬金等事宜。
    • 投訴人:有關資料將用作調查、回應及跟進相關投訴工作。

    所有協青社及有關單位的服務資訊的傳遞將按《個人資料(私隱)條例》之要求,於取得資料當事人的同意才進行。資料當事人如需取消接收協青社及有關單位的資訊,請電郵至 yoenquiry@yo.org.hk 與協青社職員聯絡。

  • 保留資料

    協青社只在有必要達到收集閣下個人資料所訂明的用途期間內,保留閣下的個人資料。如協青社持有的個人資料無需再用於收集資料時所列出的目的,將在合理時間內銷毀有關資料。

  • 披露個人資料

    協青社不會租用、出售、轉移或披露協青社所持有之個人資料予他人或非協青社有關單位,除非:

    • 對方為於業務上向協青社提供行政、電訊、電腦或其他任何服務的人士、代理機構、承辦商或服務提供者;
    • 閣下要求之服務由有關人士/公司負責提供;
    • 已預先得到資料當事人的同意;
    • 對非法活動、懷疑詐騙、涉及或威脅到任何人的人身安全的事件作出調查、預防及採取行動;
    • 遵循所有適用法津、規定、法律程序、具法律效力的政府要求、行政制度或規例要求。
  • 瀏覽協青社網頁時被收集的資料

    一般使用者到訪協青社網頁時,為令使用更暢順及更方便,有一些基本資料會被自動存取,例如IP地址及/或域名、瀏覽器類別及設定、語言設定、地區、操作系統、及瀏覽時間或其他有關資料,以上資料均為不記名,在一般情況下並不能辨識瀏覽者的身份。當需要可辨識個人身份的資料時,網站將會有明確的提示及讓使用者同意方會進行。

  • Cookie之使用

    為了向閣下提供最佳的服務,本網站或會在閣下的電腦中放置並存取本網站專用的Cookie,若閣下不願接受Cookie的寫入,可在閣下使用的瀏覽器中設定相關選項以停用Cookie,但可能會導至網站某些功能無法正常執行。

  • 保障措施

    協青社採取適當措施以保障協青社持有的個人資料,免受遺失、未經許可的收集、使用、修改、轉移、查閱及披露。

  • 查閱及改正資料

    閣下有責任向協青社更新資料,否則協青社有可能無法提供閣下要求之服務。

    根據《個人資料(私隱)修例》,資料當事人有權要求查閱和改正所提供的個人資料及索取有關資料的複本。協青社在處理查閱或改正資料要求時,會查核提出要求者的身份,以確保他/她在法律上有權作出這項要求。協青社須在或可在條例第20條指明的情況下拒絕依從查閱資料要求,例如申請人未能提供協青社合理要求的資訊。

    閣下如需查詢或改正其個人資料,可填妥個人資料私隱專員公署的查閱資料要求表格 (OPS003) (https://www.pcpd.org.hk/chinese/publications/files/Dformc.pdf),或以書面形式申請,並電郵至 prenquiry@yo.org.hk 。在收到閣下提出的要求後,協青社將在40天內給予回覆,協青社將可能就此收取合理的費用。

  • 修訂

    協青社保留權利對本聲明作出修訂,有關修訂將於協青社網站 (http://www.yo.org.hk) 公佈。

  • 倘本聲明的中文版本及英文版本有歧義或牴觸之處,概以英文版本為準。

最後更新日期︰2017年8月

最後更新日期:12-10-2017 Copyright © Youth Outreach 協青社版權所有 不得翻印
免責條款 | 私隱條款